Colour of the Week

DSC_4093I’m so updated right now, I’m typing this entry while taking this colour off my nails. LOL it’s summer vacation for a reason, people. 😉

DSC_4099DSC_4101This is Skin Food Nail Vita (I dunno, based on the label) nail polish; I’ve featured a black and a silvery shade of this same polish series before. Today, we have PK211, a Barbie pink that I never would have picked up for myself… but I don’t know why. 😐

In natural light

In natural light

Skin Food PK211

In natural light

I mean, look at it. I don’t normally go for bright colours because they always make my skin seem darker or tanner than it is, but anyway, we make them work, right? PK211 is not bright pink ala-Nicki Minaj type, but it definitely screams Barbie. If you used to have a Barbie and owned a pair of little pink high heels for her, that’s the closest colour I can think of.

In natural light

In natural light

With flash

With flash

It comes out a pastel, so it’s kinda tricky on the first and second coats to maintain even distribution of the colour. This was actually three coats because I was so out of practice  it’s a tricky colour to work with I’m not just good at it anymore. 😀 As you can see, I’m almost halfway through with the bottle as well, and compared to the more quality polishes, it starts to get goopy and everything. Not so good to work with at this point!

With flash

With flash

With flash

With flash

With flash

With flash

Without a topcoat, it held its own for three solid days – not too shabby for the price point, in my opinion! 🙂

Are you digging the colour? Would you get it for yourself?

signature

Leave a Reply

