New In

Featuring the star of today’s show: my first-ever MAC lipstick!!! LOL yeah that was super-excited me. What can I say, it’s my first, and I think it’s pretty legit to feel excited about that. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_2593

This one is a shade named Shy Girl, and is, to my knowledge, one of MAC’s bestsellers. I’ve been looking for a perfect neutral lipstick that gives you that “oh, you’re wearing lipstick but it doesn’t look like it” vibe, and at the same time wasn’t a corpse-colored shade. I think this might be the one ๐Ÿ˜€ (of many. HAHAHA)

DSC_2588DSC_2589

DSC_2592

in natural light

under artificial light

under artificial light

with flash

with flash

with different kind of flash... :| #SLRexploration

with different kind of flash… ๐Ÿ˜ #SLRexploration

It doesn’t lean more into pink or beige; it’s like just in the perfect middle of all things… which is perfect. How amazing that my first lipstick from MAC would be this perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes, MAC lippies do make a difference because they stay on and go on different – you can feel the quality there.

I’ve decided that I’m not the beauty-blogger type so as to put my faceย thatย much on a regular basis, so let’s go with Temptalia – who has the perfect lighting and equipment, btw.

You likey? Would you get Shy Girl for yourself?

DSC_2594Before I forget… meet Bifesta! Bifesta’s a Japanese brand of makeup removers, which I happened to know about entirely by accident, on the Internet, through a blog. Curiosity got piqued, I looked up the reviews, and they were all amazing. I can’t wait to try these after I finish the cleansing oil I’m using right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Left is the cleansing liquid, which you can use in the shower and rinse off; right is the cleansing lotion, which is like cleansing oil, but water-based. The concept is that you could put it in a cotton pad and swipe makeup right off your face – and that’s the least of their amazing qualities. If I have time during the summer, I might even do the whole makeup swatch test thing for ze blog. :p

signature

Leave a Reply

