High and Wide

If you told me last year that I would’ve bought a high-waisted, wide-leg pair of pants for myself, I wouldn’t have believed you.

DSC_1854…and yet that is exactly what I have done for the new year. Two words: outlet store. It just looked right, fit right, and the material was so good (even Dad who used to work in a pants store said so); most importantly, it was at perhaps a third of its original price. Buy mode: on!

DSC_1856DSC_1857DSC_1862I love myself some skinnies, and don’t really have a wide-legged pair in my closet, casual or formal. In my head, why would you want to look bigger than you are? However, this won me over because the high waist helped hide my tummy (as always ๐Ÿ˜€ ) and the wide legs were comfortable and roomy, a change from the usual tightness of slim pants. Sometimes itย isย really good to try something new. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_1868DSC_1870DSC_1851Tango blouse, Mango suit pants, H&M cuff, Rebecca Minkoff bag, Aldo heels

By the way, it looks like I just appointed myself as the new ambassador for the Astoria Plaza’s Regenerรฉ Spa. LOL don’t blame me, we tried taking outfit shots downstairs at the prettier places, and the people just stared you down like crazy! Le sigh.

signature

4 thoughts on “High and Wide

Leave a Reply

