Freestyle Wednesdays – Two in One

This shows you how much I’m behind, so this is gonna be quick:

DSC_1777DSC_1780

from Mama earrings and black top, Charlotte Russe skirt, Forever 21 belt, from China wedges

Print on print is big and everything, but I discovered that I get the most pleasure by pairing prints with basics so that, well, it stands out on its own. 🙂

DSC_1784DSC_1776

In the meantime, for last week:

DSC_1935I now get why all those bloggers stand on tiptoe when wearing flats – it’s not so much the fact that they want to look taller (“nagpapatangkad o!” LOL), but it’s to provide a better view of the shoes. Note to self: tiptoe higher next time.

DSC_1944DSC_1941That day, I decided my entire outfit upon this pretty headband, which was given as a Christmas gift. It’s another one of those things that I never would have grabbed for myself at a store, but I just love it anyway! It was also blowing cold blustery winds (reminiscent of pre-winter season) the whole week, so it was the perfect weather to bust out one of my thicker-fabric dresses. Perfect for the cold, unbearable on any other normal Philippine summer day!

DSC_1943DSC_1938

gifted headband, ASOS dress, Wade shoes

P.S. The thing I love most about this dress is its elastic waistband – makes me look like I have a smaller waist, which I most certainly do not. :p

signature

Leave a Reply

