Colour of the Week

An actual updated one. Haha!

COLOUR: China Glaze  –  Re-fresh Mint

Merry Christmas, everyone! How was your Christmas day? Mines was spent with family at home, with absolutely no agenda in mind, just lolling around doing random this and that. Sure, it’s not the only way I would have spent Christmas (read: holiday shopping!!), but it’s also perfectly fine. Quite relaxing, in fact. 🙂 Aaaand, it also gave me time to do my nails! Long time!

China Glaze - Re-fresh Mint

China Glaze – Re-fresh Mint

Decided to go mint-y this Christmas with this pastel creme. Never mind that it looks more like a summer shade, LOL. 😀 Photographing this mint green (it’s not that light and pale) was verrrry hard though – I wonder why!

China Glaze - Re-fresh Mint

China Glaze - Re-fresh MintChina Glaze - Re-fresh MintChina Glaze - Re-fresh Mint

Consistency-wise, I was quite worried because, again, pastel colours always are the hardest to work with IMO. They streak so easily and are hard to make perfect & pretty! LOL but this was a lot easier because China Glaze’s formula was very good, as usual – just the right balance, neither watery nor goopy, so it went on smooth but gave good colour. I could have been completely opaque in two coats, but it’s my lack of practice showing now 😀 so I did three coats!

In natural light

In natural light

In natural light

In natural light

In natural light

In natural light

Pretty, right? This was three coats, and it looked a little streaky, but very pretty overall! I think the flash photos show the colour better, as usual:

With flash

With flash

With flash

With flash

With flash

With flash

Not to be confused with Audrey, definitely not – that’s why I said it was tricky to photograph. Audrey is Tiffany blue, while this is green-based, a mint green. 🙂

With flash

With flash

Overall, as with the China Glaze polishes I have, I love it! The formula’s just right for me, easy to work with, even if you’re new to nail polish or just out of practice (like me, haha). This is definitely a shade that will be making a comeback this coming summer. 🙂

Will you be getting this? If you already have Re-fresh Mint, what do you think of it? 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

