On the Road

Can’t resist putting in this new category – was traveling at the NLEX (North Luzon Expressway) a week ago, and saw so much beautiful scenery, I just had to shoot them – from car window or not. Good thing, with Kaia, I don’t have to worry much about blur right now!

DSC_0852 DSC_0866DSC_0853DSC_0879Imagine my surprise when I first saw all these roofs suddenly pop out among all the greenery. The next angle/view took my breath away:

DSC_0873DSC_0874Okay, so my position and angle didn’t do it justice, really – but it’s amazing! I would suggest keeping an eye out for it if you do ever take the NLEX next time – more specifically, to Subic.

DSC_0855DSC_0876DSC_0871

If there’s one thing I want to convey through these photos, it’s this – the Philippines is insanely beautiful. Sure, we have a lot of stuff to complain about, a lot of stuff that need to be fixed, but once you get transfixed on the acres of natural beauty that it still has, you get to see the brighter side of the Philippines – and how much God has blessed this country!

signature

Leave a Reply

