B1G #follow – Hotel Stotsenberg, Pampanga

One fine November weekend, I was blessed to have been able to attend the yearly singles’ retreat of CCF, B1G (Be 1 with God). Oh yeah, the word “single” and not “student” is starting to sink in now. But anyway.

It was held at Hotel Stotsenberg in Clark, Pampanga, which was a nice & decent place overall, but just not as perfectly lovely as I expected. Oh well, who cares about that when you’re having a jolly good time with the nicest and fun-nest (LOL) people on earth? I had so much fun, I forgot to take decent pictures! :p

DSC_0168The awesome stage. Those were ropes pulled and stretched up to behind the stage to create that cool design! 🙂

DSC_0135DSC_0126DSC_0122Me with the 5 other fabulous girls in my group. Sure, the range wasn’t what I was used to, but that’s more fun, right? I learned so much from each and every one of them. Love you girls to death! ❤

DSC_0169DSC_0115DSC_0124DSC_0130During the retreat, we were so blessed to have amazing people come talk to us about God’s love and how we can be better children of His. I mean, Ptr. Peter Tan-chi himself!! Edric Mendoza, just to name a few! 😮

DSC_0141DSC_0114DSC_0131DSC_0123DSC_0128DSC_0125

Neat room, just like how the girls roll. LOL anyway. As a bonus, we got to have Dawn Watch (early prayer time first thing in the morning) the next morning. It’s always different altogether when you spend time with your Father the very first moment of the day.

DSC_0133DSC_0132DSC_0153DSC_0154Okay, so I got a little distracted… but look at that gaggle of waiters behind! Wala lang (nothing doing), they were just fooling around. :p

DSC_0149DSC_0144We also had this awesome Amazing-Race like type of challenge, the B1G Challenge. Believe me when I say I ran my legs out like there was no tomorrow. Feel na feel ang pagiging contestant! 😀 (I felt like a real contestant LOL). My usually inactive body complained a few hours after the race, though, so future exercise is definitely in order.

DSC_0170Baptism was also held that afternoon, and it was truly touching to see how hundreds of people dedicated their life to Christ and publicly proclaimed their faith in Him! Kaiyak lang ng slight (it was a little touching). Among our group, Kaye got baptized – congratulations, Tita Kaye! We love you. 🙂

DSC_0186DSC_0181DSC_0182DSC_0183Okay, there’s a reason why I put these photos. 😀

DSC_0164DSC_0160I can say something cliché like, “I really enjoyed this retreat; it was such a blessing to me” blah blah, but that’s exactly how I feel right now. For something I was kinda hesitant to attend at first, it turned out to be an experience I totally enjoyed. (So you see, my ending words ended up totally cliché anyway LOL)

signature

Leave a Reply

