Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream – Addis Ababa

Hello to another first – beauty blogging! ❤ What isn’t so obvious, especially to people who last saw me about, well, 5 years ago LOL is that I’m a huge beauty junkie. I have absolutely no idea where or which product it started with; all I have a foggy memory of is that I bought one makeup product to finally try on myself – because a girl has to learn makeup and all that shiz – and the rest is history! ANYWAY.

Obviously from the title – first beauty post honor goes to Nyx and their Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa! The above shot’s actually a fluke – after minutes of positioning them on the precarious vines, the wind comes and blows it down haha – here’s the better one!

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream – Addis Ababa

See, don’t the vines look like a pain to handle? 😀 Back to the topic, I’ve always been a fan of Nyx, especially their lip products. I haven’t gone to the face makeup area yet, but their lip area is super wide and super affordable! Great for both makeup newbies who are just starting out and don’t have that big a budget yet, or for those who love collecting colours. I’m not exaggerating when I say the have a wide range of colours – try Googling their Round Lipstick, for a start! So amazing. 😮

For now, I’ll start with the Soft Matte Lip Cream, another product of theirs that can be described as liquid lipstick but dries down to matte. I’m actually a huge matte lover, so no doubt this was on my list! Addis Ababa, as you can see is a bright pink (blue-based, am I right?) which I normally would be scared to put on myself. But hey, no risks get boring after a while, don’t they?

Here comes the embarrassing part – lip photos! Gaaah this is part of every beauty blog post, but… ahhh so embarrassing talaga. Just not used to it, again! Anyway, here goes! Photos in different light, the last one being with flash. 🙂

Overall, since it’s matte, it can appear quite dry on the lips. As with other people who’ve tried this, I would say: make sure lips are exfoliated or smooth, no dry patches or stuff, or this will look really horrible. 😐 Staying power is good! A little comes off after drinks and food, of course, and it doesn’t wear off evenly like how a normal lipstick will. So make sure you’re somewhere you can conveniently retouch in any time. 🙂

Do you have it, too? 🙂

Leave a Reply

