Pin of the Day

This is a pretty special one: it all started from one pin I saw (and repinned) on Pinterest. It’s amazing how many seriously cool and helpful websites you can find with just one click from one photo on Pinterest! If you haven’t tried the awesomeness that is Pinterest, try it now. 🙂

Anyway, it all started when I saw this photo:

If it wasn’t obvious yet, the website is Kara’s Party Ideas (http://karaspartyideas.com/). It turned out to be a website full, and I mean chockful, of party ideas! I just glanced at the first pages from three categories (teen and two others which I forgot), but you can tell that you can literally spend days on this site! I’m not a super creative person, but I thoroughly enjoyed and learned a lot of stuff from this “first experience.” Once my teaching schedule loosens up, I’ll definitely be revisiting. 🙂

What more for the creative people! They’re gonna die in this website. A lot of the parties and stuff here are obviously from well-to-do families, and the things sold may not be the cheapest. But that’s the point – they’re ideas, and it’s totally up to you to be flexible with those ideas and turn it into your very own party. No point in copying another person’s anyway, right?

Anyway, enough babbling. Here goes! Some of my favorite photos from my “first browse”: (I’ll def be saving a ton of pictures to my computer!) All photos courtesy of http://karaspartyideas.com/

Aren’t they amazing? It’s such a thrill finding a website fully dedicated to a certain theme, especially if that theme’s close to your heart. Of course, everything’s better when shared, so this is for all of you as well. 🙂 If you know any other good ones, let me know!

Leave a Reply

