Confessions of a Happy Shopaholic

Here we go again! I doubt we’ll be having much of this section in the future because I’ll be saying goodbye to GZ’s awesome shopping places (waaah) and China’s online shopping (boohoooooo) ๐Ÿ˜ฆ , but well.

Just so I remember what I bought! LOL.

Summer colours from ASOS

These were cute tin boxes I found online (again). Perfect for storing the growing number of accessories! Also cute for gift-giving. ๐Ÿ™‚

As I said, this is what’s been eating up my money lately :p

End-of-season sales shopping – will post soon!

Essie Matte About You – I blogged about it here.

In case you haven’t noticed, the rest will be about nails. Allow me my obsession. ๐Ÿ˜€

Cute Sally Hansen nail file

Nail guides, pedi stuff, and polish towelette that came with my package

Presenting my new babies: Orly Bonder base coat and Orly Sunscreen for Nails topcoat! I’ve heard so many good things about these, especially Bonder.

Orly – Bonder

Orly Bonder is a base coat that’s actually rubberized, so it has this slightly rubbery finish when it dries. There are other techniques out there like the “bonder sandwich” which involves putting another coat of Bonder over your first/second coat of polish, but done the simple way, it does its job well. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve noticed that my polish was a tad harder to remove after using this base coat. Granted, of course, that you don’t glob on your polish too thick or stuff.

Orly – Sunscreen for Nails

My topcoat has gone all globby and unusable, so this is a good alternative – plus, it protects my lighter-hued nail polish colours from yellowing, especially when under the sun. PERFECT for our weather, I’d say.

This was what held the polish inside Orly’s cute packaging – I appreciate thoughtful packaging like this. Although it costs more, it makes sure that your polish goes anywhere safe and sound. I love how Orly isn’t cheap like that! Should I mention that they contain 18ml of polish as compared to many other brands’ 15ml, and their prices are still competitive?

I now have neon triplets! Welcome the newest addition to the American Apparel neon polish family, neon green! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ta-daaaa. The newest VIP additions to my polish family! Haha! Now that I see this photo, I think they look like the Avengers or something LOL. I’m excited for them all, I’ve done the leftmost polish For Audrey here, and am on my way to posting the others soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Soooo excited!

My new and updated nail polish box. ๐Ÿ™‚ That’sย partidaย na, with a few bottles given to my dad to take home. You think my mom’s gonna be happy? I think not. Haha!

Leave a Reply

