Urban Decay Naked 2

Didn’t I say something exciting was coming up? Here it is!! May 31, 2012 will go down in history as not only the day of a nerve-wracking thesis defense (seriously, how many times you’ve done it doesn’t matter at all), but also the day that my very own Urban Decay Naked 2 palette came in the mail! Yay! ❤

The original Naked palette, I got about a year ago: here.

As you can see, the Naked 2 palette comes in a tin container as opposed to the brown velvet case of Naked 1. I don’t know if this makes it much more worry-free for carrying, but it’s definitely an upgrade in terms of looks. 🙂

Naked 2 has 12 shades in all: Foxy, Half Baked, Booty Call, Chopper, Tease, Snake Bite, Suspect, Pistol, Verve, YDK, Busted, and Blackout. Now there’s a good matte black I can’t resist! :p

Compared to Naked 1, where the shades are brown-er and warmer, Naked 2 leans cooler – but works for me, too. It’s still the type of palette that anyone will be able to carry off. Close-ups:

The palette I bought didn’t have the mini lipgloss it usually has, but they changed up the usual Good Karma shadow brush into a dual-ended brush: one end of shadow application, the other end for the crease.
Many people who own either or both of these palettes say that you don’t really need to own both of them at the same time, which I do agree with. However, being a fan of Urban Decay’s long-wearing eyeshadows and the fact that I’m a reach-for-natural-makeup kind of person, I just had to. And I’m sure you’ve heard that a million times from a million starry-eyed beauty addict. 😀

Leave a Reply

