Colour of the Week

Colour: China Glaze, Foie Gras (Hunger Games Collection)

Gosh, it’s been a while since I last blogged! I’ve actually been up to nothing (okay, blowing through money, I guess?) these past few days, and I think my body’s responding to this task-absent life by coming up with a laziness to do anything else. Like blog. It’s like I’m going into atrophy or something. Anyway!

I was particularly excited about this, because it’s my first bottle ever of China Glaze! 🙂 China Glaze is one of the best brands out there that won’t break your bank as much as OPI or Orly (which I will also have my first encounters with soon!). Plus, it’s a polish I fell in love with when I read another blog post about the Hunger Games collection (named after each district!), the only bottle I liked out of the collection. So, yay! On a completely irrelevant note, I wasn’t super impressed by the Hunger Games movie. Maybe I should read the book?


Outdoors, in natural light

I think the outdoor lighting captures its colour best. Foie Gras is a brown cremé that can be described as chocolate-y, but has a teeeeny bit of rose-red tones in it. It’s not obvious from these photos, but you’ll see for yourself from the first coat. Foie Gras was opaque for me in two coats, but I added a third because I’m OC like that. 😀Indoors, artificial light

Isn’t our dorm room background charming? Hahaha

The downside for me (which put a major damper on my excitement) was that it chipped on one nail! After one day! I don’t know if it’s the topcoat’s problem (Sally Hansen Insta-Dri) or China Glaze itself. Somehow, it didn’t correlate with all I’ve heard about China Glaze. I guess I’ll just wait until I get my next CG bottle to know. 😦

Leave a Reply

