Last Guangzhou Birthday

Pretty straightforward title, yes? Two days ago (the 14th) was my 21st birthday (yes, I was blog-absent for two days just because of that birthday), and while it wasn’t as grand as others may want it to be, it was sweet, simple, thought out from the heart, and memorable. And that, for me, makes a good birthday.

To my ΓΌber-sweet roommates Karine, Nia & Xiaoqi, my classmates, my family and friends in the Philippines, and you: thank you. Thank you for ushering in a new decade of my life (naaaaks) together with me! Oh gosh, now that I typed it out, it sounds awful. Not a fan of aging!

Snip snap!

The compulsory make a wish + blow the candles poses. See how natural we look? πŸ˜€

My lovely roommates πŸ™‚ they were truly hush-hush! I didn’t hear a single thing. A302 foreverrr!

Two girls with the ahem, most well-hidden boobies in town. Squeeze together! LOL

Grisly crime scene. Codename: cheesecake.

Nia in her cute pajamas. (FYI, requested picture. Haha!) Don’t judge the background and our outfits – that’s dorm life for you. :p

Now this is the good part. Cheesecake night quickly became gossip night – and you know what happens when you put girls + camera self timer together. Crazy time! πŸ˜€ Someone had the good idea of tickling other people once the camera flashed, and you just know that revenge will be waiting in the second shot. Haha!

For your information, Nia on the rightmost side is not scripted. That was a completely natural reaction. HAHA! This is one of the reasons why I keep a blog – the precious memories stay there. πŸ™‚

Yes, we had fun. It’s awe-inspiring how God has kept me alive for the past 21 years, and took extremely good care of me while He was at it. It’s more than any other father can do. Thank you, Lord. πŸ™‚

P.S. Part deux coming up!

Leave a Reply

