Happy Easter, Indeed

Without meaning to be repetitive, happy Easter Sunday, everyone. Whatever festivities and activities we have for ourselves on this day (like the one I am going to talk about!), let’s not, ever, never forget that we have this day and our lives because of Jesus Christ alone, who died on the cross for us. It’s just become so easy to say nowadays that “Jesus died for us”, but rarely do people stop and think about the magnitude of that action. It’s not easy, but He did it – for people like us who didn’t give a damn about Him anyway. Now, who does that?

That’s why I love You, Lord. ๐Ÿ™‚ THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart!

On to the bloggie! I spent this year’s Easter Sunday in quite an unusual, but nevertheless pleasing fashion: I heard a special mass or something in church. Now, I’m not Catholic, so normally I don’t do these kinds of things, and was never used to joining them. However, once you’re there, there’s no reason for discrimination of any kind. As long as you use the venue and event to praise and thank the Lord in the way you know, it’s fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just because you’re in a Catholic church chuchu doesn’t mean that it’s not a place to worship the Lord in. Yun lang! ๐Ÿ™‚

And anyway, I was invited, and got to hang out with people I didn’t have a chance to really hang out with before. Coolness!

I forgot to get the name of the church, but there is a church as in church building in Guangzhou!

Sportex velvet jacket, Topshop tank (not recommended for no-boobs people like me), House of Harlow ring, Esprit bag, necklace from China, Zara black skinny pants (aka the softest, comfiest pants on earth!!!), Steve Madden sandalsย ย (ansaveeeh. Feeling lang.)

Now this is what you call candid. Walang fashion blogger posing-posing diyan! (No posing there!) Haha!

After the mass, roomie Karine & I went our separate ways. It’s been ages since we last had a date! What else to do than… shopping! It’s a girl thing. Let’s just say that I had no photos because MY EYES AND HANDS WERE BUSY on something(s) else. Haha!

Cutest design on a store I’ve seen so far! I’m such a sucker for fun, colorful prints like this.

YES that is a big bag you see! After years of buying small stuff every now and then, I went all out and spoiled myself rotten. Let’s just consider it a really advanced birthday gift for myself. Haha! And it didn’t hurt that the store in Martyr’s Park is huge. (Read: new favorite location to haunt!) And it didn’t hurt that there were items on sale EVERYWHERE. In the words of Rachel Zoe, ย I DIE! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ The highlight of this evening was seeing a corset top that I have been finding everywhere with no success. Ah, the things you learn from fashion blogs – may pa-corset corset na ngayon. ๐Ÿ˜€ Haha! I’m on the shopping high right now, and I’m loving it.ย Pagbigyan na. ๐Ÿ˜€ (Let it be!)

Most importantly, let’s get back to the real point: without Jesus and everything He did for me, I wouldn’t be here typing this post in ridiculously high spirits. He’s the best! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

