Summer Break Na!

And it happens to be Mom’s birthday today. I asked her, how often does she get to experience having the last day of school as a gift for her birthday? Haha! Anyway, teachers all over our school are semi-rejoicing because although there are still some remedial students to take care of (including mines), it’s still the last day of school.

One class I’ll definitely be missing is the Grade 5-6 Chinese class (yes, they are few to the point that they had to be combined together). They may be few, but they’re the most fun I had in a while. Naughty, but listening. Takes some patience to teach, but very teachable attitudes. Praise be to God for giving me such an ideal first class to teach. πŸ™‚ We don’t know if next year will separate some of you from the others, but whatever happens, I enjoyed being your ι™ˆθ€εΈˆ.

Okay, forgive my photo for this one. It’s awful and plain inexcusable, but that’s what happens when my camera decides to go all PMS on me. Once I save enough for a new, non-moody camera – just you watch out. Anyway, suddenly finding a random gift on your table always manages to give you a small lift enough for the rest of the day. OR that’s just me. But wait! I would like you to notice the paper bag. Haha! That’s something very Chinese – using paper bags of any kind regardless of the season. πŸ˜€ If it’s usable, then use it! My mom manages to get away with this at times when I’m not around, because I’m the freakish policewoman who screams upon seeing her use seasonally-inappropriate (or worse, with tags still attached) paper bags for other people’s gifts. Haha!

Love you, Ma. HAPPY BIRTHDAY πŸ™‚ You’re my star for tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

