Leap Year Day!

It’s February 29! Happy birthday to those born on the special leap year day. ๐Ÿ™‚ Although it’s special, I keep thinking how I would feel if I was born on the day of the leap year. Having not much of a birthday would actually suck. :p

Anyway. Arriving back home from Manila for the weekend, the parents passed by the Pamilihang Bayan, which is something like a market but at cheaper prices.ย 

This is because it’s a project of the government (in our case, our own provincial government) which partners directly with the people who grow and harvest the fruits and vegetables. Now, if you shop at the pamilihang bayan, not only do you get the same products at good quality, you get them cheaper too, because there’s no middle buyer or something. Of course, supporting the government and those who sell the vegetables is always important. Just think of how much you’ll be helping those people. They are less fortunate than us, but without them, we won’t have anything to it. Have you ever thought of them that way? ๐Ÿ™‚

DAN OF THE DAY – Yay, making a new category again! Haha. Because I love my brother, who’s more special than any other special child in the whole wide world. ๐Ÿ™‚

Whenever I get mad or disappointed at my brother (or just want to plain lock him away, as all good sisters are *ehem*), I always remind myself that he’s different from us, normal people with normal minds and mouths. The fact that he can’t speak as well doesn’t mean that he can’t think. Whenever I think of myself having so many thoughts and questions going through my head, but also trapped with the reality that I can’t express it, I realize that it’s a very frustrating situation to be in. We blow up when we can’t express ourselves even for one day. What more him?

Then I remember that this is most probably what my brother is going through each and every day, which always makes me want to cry. So then I emerge renewed with a new desire to make him as happy as possible, up until the day we all go to the heavenly place God has prepared for us, where there will be no more disabilities, no more disappointment, and no more pain of any kind.

Leave a Reply

