Confessions of a Happy Shopaholic

1. Yes, inspired by the Sophie Kinsella books which my dad, of all people (GASP) had in his study. Full set of three books ha, mind you. 😀

2. New recurring post category for the blog. Yay! (Following Colour of the Week and Pin of the Day)

Yeah, I’m not a major spender by all means, but… any new purchase makes me happy, the buzz being enough to last me a few days. 🙂

I read about Lorys from several beauty blogs that I follow. This Brazilian-made hair cream works wonders at a price that won’t break the bank. So when I saw this at Watson’s Megamall (at sale price, YES!), I just had to have it. Plus, this will be perfect for the upcoming (last) summer I’ll be spending at Guangzhou.

I bought a beauty how-to book! Don’t judge! 😀 Hahaha. Seriously, I never thought I’d be the type to actually read these Japanese-type beauty books that teach you everything from hair to makeup to nails, and outfits even! Now I have something new to read. 🙂

So this may not be some super-expensive or new thing, but I just have to say this – I am totally hoarding anything Dove- or Vaseline- cucumber now. I’m not a fan of cucumber as food (just ask anyone who knows me, I loathe the thing), but my roommate Karine had this Dove cucumber-scented lotion that won me over little by little each day. Now, I’m completely in love with the scent! Dove’s Go Fresh bars can excellently double as drawer scenters, as I haven’t opened a lot of my drawers for a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

