Colour of the Week

One of my 2011 Christmas gifts – metallic polish! Was so excited to try this out as I’m slowly drawing away from my pure-color polish philosophy and warming up to textures such as glitterati and metallics like this! What better way to start than with metallic silver? 🙂 I don’t recognize the brand but it definitely looks Korean to me!

As you can see, the consistency’s pretty thick, which is usually a bother with nail polish. It makes applying tricky and globby, but in this case I think it works because of the glitter factor. So in the end, it applied quite evenly!

Result: I’m really happy with my first glitter/metallic mani. Excited to be wearing this as I fly home. Tomorrow – hello, Philippines! ❤

Leave a Reply

