Colour of the Week

Sure I love nail polish in crazy colors and glitter and stuff, but my all-time, number 1, favorite manicure has to be the clean, buff nail. I went crazy finding the perfect nude shade when all I had was The Face Shop a few years ago, and now I have quite a few beautiful shades. This week, I was doing my nails in Sally Hansen Diamond Strength No-Chip Nail Color (whew) in I Do when I realized that… I might just have found the perfect nude, clean nail color! 😀

I think this shot captures its color best – buff nude with a hint of pink (which I found out makes nude nail colors a lot more natural).

Tried the text-in-pictures thing, which I see on a lot of blogs! Will have to do a better job next time. 😦

I even took pictures of it before bed! That’s how much I’m in love with it.

Call me silly, but part of why I love it so is because it looks like the nails models always had in magazines like Harper’s Bazaar and Vanity Fair. I grew to love nail polish from years of looking at those magazines, and the nails just completed the look without being in-your-face. So, there.

Dann

P.S. Definitely considering this for my future wedding! Or maybe I might have more sosyal stuff like Essie na on that time. HAHA!

Leave a Reply

