Special Times

How often do you get to end your very last day of university (meaning you’ve graduated, by the way) on your birthday? That’s what I find myself asking while editing my resumé today.

My La Salle journey started May 2005 and ended exactly April 14, 2008 (my birthday for ya), while graduation ceremonies were held June of the same year:

Check out my 16-year-old self! 😀 Hahaha. This was pre-graduation rites, I think.

Graduation ceremony at PICC. We’re the dudes in blue! 🙂

With some of the few (haha) BSE-English majors that graduated. Woohoo! (L-R: Anna, Richelle, moi, Gabbi, Amie)

Call it fumi-feeling but I loved reminiscing about how God could have arranged the whole thing to make me feel special, especially at a time where I felt anything but special. The best ka, Lord. 🙂

Dann

Leave a Reply

