As Proud As Your Momma

Found this picture while going through my random-pictures folder. These guys (L-R: Emerson, Alvis) are about 3-4 years younger than I am, and were my juniors from elementary all the way through high school. In short, I’ve played with these guys when they were small, and come home from college shocked at how grown-up they were. And now they’re doing really well in their respective universities (Emerson in De La Salle University – Manila, Alvis in the University of Santo Tomas), even being part of their school’s pep squad! And the fact that they still remain loyal and proud to their (our) alma mater, I couldn’t be any prouder.

*sigh*

Seeing this picture again, I remembered how immensely happy and proud I was of them the first time I saw this. Color me proud, boys!

Dann

Leave a Reply

