Elle Me Dit

One photo a day is baaaack!  Our whole dormitory was buzzing with the news that our school internet was up and running, and behold, it was!  Oh joy.  And just to throw in something random, it always feels so good when you receive something you bought online in the mail.  The feeling – it’s indescribable.  Anyway!


My Madagascar roomie gave me this song “Elle Me Dit” by Mika that’s really, really adorable.  Just the sort of stuff Mika makes, if you remember past songs like “Grace Kelly” and “Lollipop”.  It’s very pop and sounds really upbeat and joyful, the type of song I would enjoy listening to while I’m on the road.  But from what I read about it on the Internet, “Elle Me Dit” (which means “she says”) and its lyrics are actually quite the opposite of how the song’s played.  For someone like me who can’t understand French, it comes as quite a surprise.  Goes to show that in the world of music, you can turn something into anything you want it to be.  (Now why did I say that?  Vagueness alert!)

Dann

2 thoughts on “Elle Me Dit

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So nice to search out somebody with some unique ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is one thing that is needed on the net, somebody with just a little originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

  2. I am usually to running a blog and i actually respect your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and preserve checking for new information.

Leave a Reply

