9.13.2011 OUR Miss Universe

Our beautiful Miss Universe Philippines 2011, Shamcey Supsup:

 Did you know that Shamcey was one of the very few candidates who didn’t use an interpreter?   During the Q&A portion, judge Vivica A. Fox asked her: “Would you change your religious beliefs to marry the person you love?”

Without blinking an eyelash, her answer was:  “If I had to change my religious beliefs, I would not marry the person that I love because the first person that I love is God who created me and I have my faith and my principles, and this is what makes me who I am. And if that person loves me, he should love my God too.

Shamcey eventually bagged the 3rd runner-up title.  I’ll be re-watching the Miss Universe 2011 ceremony soon, but what I’m sure of is: the Philippines is damn proud of you, girl.  🙂

Dann

Leave a Reply

